Lady Chatterley

Lady Chatterley

/06.06.1993/55 мин
🇬🇧 Великобритания
Всего эпизодов
4 (55 мин.)

Lady Chatterley is a 1993 BBC television serial starring Sean Bean and Joely Richardson. It is an adaption of D. H. Lawrence's novel Lady Chatterley's Lover, first broadcast on BBC One in four 55-minute episodes between 6 and 27 June 1993. A young woman's husband returns wounded after the First World War. Facing a life with a husband now incapable of sexual activity she begins an affair with the groundskeeper. The film reflect's Lawrence's focus not only on casting away sexual taboos but also the examination of the class system prevalent in early-twentieth-century Britain.The opening credits state it is based on the "novels" by D.H. Lawrence. As the novel existed in three separate complete versions, this may mean the screenplay borrows material from all three versions of the novel. The first two versions are entitled The First Lady Chatterley and John Thomas and Lady Jane. There are significant differences in plot and characterization between the three versions.

Рейтинг и оценки сериала Lady Chatterley


Даты выхода новых серий сериала Lady Chatterley

1 сезон
03 ч 40 м
4 эпизода
Episode 4
Episode 3
Episode 2
Episode 1